Seriously, who names candy "chicken bones"?

Due to a funny chain of events, Ryan and I 
ended up at WalMart yesterday. 
Let’s just say that nobody sells Dickies except 
WalMart. Trust me, we looked.  
What’s a dickie you ask? It’s like…a faux turtleneck. 

I can’t tell you whether or not we found one, 
it’s a surprise for a later date.

You know what other image came up 
when I searched “Dickie”? 
This:

AMAZING.

Anyway, they sure do sell a lot of … interesting stuff at Walmart. 
I’ll show you a few of the things I deemed worthy of a photograph. 
Exhibit A: target practice cubes for children 
in the toy section!

Exhibit B: Opened decapitated chocolate Woodys.

Exhibit C: Uhm…chicken bones. (?)
As we were laughing at this, some lady came
over and told us these were her favorite candies. 

Dickie image 1 from here.
Dickie image 2 from here.
18 thoughts on “Seriously, who names candy "chicken bones"?

  1. Ha, THIS is where you are now. How come I didn't know that? Jesus I'm slow.

    Also? Decapitated chocolate woodies made me laugh. It's also a good name for a hardcore band. Well maybe not GOOD… But I'd totally listen to them. 🙂

  2. Ha, THIS is where you are now. How come I didn't know that? Jesus I'm slow.

    Also? Decapitated chocolate woodies made me laugh. It's also a good name for a hardcore band. Well maybe not GOOD… But I'd totally listen to them. 🙂

  3. Steamy…I was shocked, appalled, horrified and then astonished, then awestruck and finally I landed on “hey I should share this with the world”

    Veggie- Geez, it's been like a year. hahaha

  4. Steamy…I was shocked, appalled, horrified and then astonished, then awestruck and finally I landed on “hey I should share this with the world”

    Veggie- Geez, it's been like a year. hahaha

tell me something

